Mustangs News · Attention Season 1 Athletes!


Season 1 Fitness and Conditioning begins February 2nd! Students may only participate in one pod. It is important for parents and athletes to complete the registration process for athletic clearance as soon as possible. This includes filling out the I-K12 form so that the concussion test can be taken at home, registering on athleticclearance.com, taking the concussion test at concussionvitalsigns.com, and getting a physical from your doctor. A step by step guide for instructions on clearing an athlete can be found HERE.

If you would like to participate in the following sports, please contact the head coach:

Swim and Dive
Swim Head Coach: Jason Russum (jason.russum@laverne.edu)
Dive Head Coach: Dirk Leone (dirk@cbains.com)

Girls Golf
Head Coach: Phil Lee (phil_lee@fuhsd.org)

Cross Country                      
Varsity Head Coach: Kenrick Sealy (kenrick_sealy@fuhsd.org)
Team Manager: Ree Chee (richee@alumni.caltech.edu)

Girls Tennis  
Varsity Head Coach: Sundar Parthsarathy (spartha1@gmail.com)
JV Head Coach: Edmond Kwong (Edmond_kwong@fuhsd.org)

If you have questions you can email the Athletic Director, Cody Owens, or the Athletic Trainer, Daniel Yusim.